20 NDC MPs to face Accra Circuit court on Monday

Minority Leader together with other National Democratic Congress (NDC) Members of Parliament (MP) will face the Accra Circuit Court on Monday, January 4, 2020, over the Minority protest march to the headquarters of the Electoral Commission (EC).

They have been charged with unlawful assembly for failing to notify the Police of holding of a special event contrary to Section 1(1) and (2) and 9(a) of the Public Order Act, 1994(Act 491).

The lawmakers mentioned in the suit are Asawase MP, Alhaji Muntaka Mubarak; Ningo-Prampram MP Sam George; Yapei Kusawgu MP John Abdulai Jinapor; South Dayi Mp Rockson Dafeamekpor and Kumbungu MP, Ras Mubark.

The others are Damongo MP Adam Mutawakilu; Lower Manya Krobo MP Ebenezer Terlabi; Pru East MP, Dr. Kwabena Donkor; Sagnarigu MP; Ahaji A.B.A Fuseini; Juaboso MP Kwabena Minta Akando.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.