List of NDC MPs Who Have Been Re-elected At The Primaries

At the end of today’s, 13 May, 2023 NDC Presidential and Parliamentary Primaries, some popular members of parliament have been able to retain their slots.

This would permit them to contend at the 2024 general elections of parliamentary seats on behalf of the National Democratic Congress.The list is below;

  • Incumbent Member of Parliament for Adentan Constituency; Mohammed Adamu Ramadan has retained his feat with 1,015 votes.
  • Meanwhile Dr.Zanetor Rawlings also retained her slot for the Klottey Korle constituency with 1,194 votes out of the 1,831 votes cast.
  • Former Deputy Minister for Communication, Felix Kwakye Ofosu, was also re-elected parliamentary candidate for the National Democratic Congress in the Abura Asebu-Kwamankese with total votes of 830.
  • The incumbent Member of Parliament for Buem, Kofi Adams was re-elected winning by a margin of 11 votes against his contender; Babs Adamu.
  • Member of Parliament for Ningo-Prampram, Sam George, was also re-elected as the Parliamentary Candidate for the constituency. He beat his fierce contender, Michael Kwettey Nettey with 1036 votes.

Meanwhile about four National Democratic Congress, NDC incumbent Members of Parliament in the Upper East Region have lost their slots to return to Parliament in the upcoming 2024 elections. These four Members of Parliament are; MP for Chiana-Paga; Thomas Dalu, Navrongo Central MP; Sampson Tangobu Chirigia,MP for Garu; Albert Akuka Alalzuuga and Bongo MP; Edward Bawa.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.