NDC Disobeys Court Order, Swears In Opare Addo

See Full List Of NDC National Executives

The National Democratic Congress has defied a court order that sought to stop the party from swearing in its Youth Organiser-elect, George Opare Addo.

It could be recalled that the High Court at Amasaman, on Friday, December 16, granted an application for Interim Injunction against the National Democratic Congress, the NDC Planning Committee Chairman, Alex Segbefia, the NDC Acting Director of Elections, Daniel Amartey, the Electoral Commission and George Opare Addo restraining them, their Agents and/or assigns; from swearing in George Opare Addo as the National Youth Organizer-elect of the NDC.

The defendants were further restrained from referring to Opare Addo as their National Youth Organizer elect.

It was after the court heard an application for interim injunction brought before it by Brogya Genfi, a contestant of the National Youth Organizer election of the NDC, the TEIN President of UPSA, Ibrahim Rashid, and Paul Amaldago, TEIN President for the University of Ghana, Legon, who are challenging the legality of George Opare Addo’s election on grounds that same violated two expressed orders/decisions of the High Court and the expressed directives of the National Democratic Congress.

The plaintiffs filed a Writ of Summons, pleading for the annulment of the just-ended National Youth Organizer election on the basis that 22 TEIN President delegates who by the expressed orders of the High Court were supposed to vote in the elections, were excluded and/or prevented from participating in the elections and that 17 persons who were not supposed to participate in the elections were rather allowed to vote.

However, just after the 10th National Congress held at the Accra Sports Stadium yesterday morning, Opare Addo joined newly elected party executives to swear in the oath of office in direct defiance of the interim injunction by the court.

Find Below The Full List Of The NDC National Executives…

It’s mind-boggling how Mr Johnson Asiedu Nketia, the only Mosquito in Ghana politics was able to floor incumbent Ofosu Ampofo at the national Chair level. His victory is a promotion in disguise.

National Chairman

Johnson Asiedu Nketia

Vice Chairmen

Awudu Sofo Azourka – 1st Vice Chair

Dr Sherry Ayittey – 2nd Vice Chair

Yakubu Abanga Alhassan – 3rd Vice Chair

General Secretary

Fifi Fiavi Kwetey

Deputy General Secretary

Barbara Serwaa Asamoah

Gbande Foyo Mustapha

National Organiser

Joseph Yammin

Deputy National Organisers

Kobby Barlon

Elikem Kotoko

National Communications Officer

Sammy Gyamfi – Unopposed

Deputy National Communications Officers

Malik Basintale

Godwin Ako Gunn

National Zongo Caucus Coordinator

Mamah Cole Younger

NEC Members

Wonder Victor Kutor

Araba Tagoe

Cecilia Asaga

Victoria Kuma-Mintah

Ephraim Nii Tan Sackey

Elected on Saturday, December 10, 2022

National Women’s Organiser

Hannah Louisa Bissiw

Deputy National Women Organisers

Abigail Elorm Mensah

Felicia Dzifa Tegah

National Youth Organiser

George Opare Addo

Deputy National Youth Organisers 

Osman Abdulai Ayariga

Ruth Dela Seddoh

Comments are closed.